Quote

“I don’t know what living a balanced life feels like..”

“I don’t know what living a balanced life feels like When I am sad I don’t cry, I pour When I am happy I don’t smile, I beam When I am angry I don’t yell, I burn The good thing about feeling in extremes is when I love I give them wings but perhaps that isn’t such a good thing cause they always tend to leave and you should see me when my heart is broken I don’t grieve I shatter”

Rupi Kaur

………………

I used to wish that I didn’t feel so much or didn’t care as much. Now I just try to embrace it. Let whatever feelings wash over me, try try try to just let them go. Then don’t try, just do. Becoming a mom has made me care more about what matters and less about a whole lot of trivial things. Of course I still worry too much about things I can’t control but that’s who I am. Today was more of a burning and pouring day, yesterday I beamed. So I guess I do have a little balance after all. 

One thought on ““I don’t know what living a balanced life feels like..”

Leave a Reply

